Sacred Soul Astrology


Signs of the Zodiac

AriesARIES: March 21st – April 19th: Aries is the first sign of the zodiac and symbolizes a new beginning. They are considered the pioneers of the zodiac. They are fiery, creative, and action oriented.  These people are independent, self-sufficient, leadership oriented, impatient, and can be self-centered.

TaurusTAURUS: April 20th – May 20th: Taurus is an earth sign and is security oriented and stable. They are patient and kind and have a lot of determination and staying power. There is a focus on financial security and personal resources and sometimes can be stubborn or fixed in their behavior and ideas

GeminiGEMINI: May 21st – June 20th:  Gemini is a social sign and needs mental stimulation as they become easily bored. These people have a hard time staying with something or following through with something to a conclusion. They like variety and are curious about things. They absorb information and have a wide variety of interests.

CancerCANCER: June 21st – July 22nd:  Cancer is a water sign and so very connected to the emotional or feeling realm. They are intuitive, nurturing and loving and care about home and family. These people are very sensitive and when hurt tend to form a protective shell around themselves and not let others in

LeoLEO: July 23rd – August 22nd:  This sign is passionate, fun, creative and leadership oriented. They like to be the center of attention and need admiration. These people are generous and loyal and can be gentle like the lion or ROAR when angry. They exude confidence and an inner Light but can be egotistical and self-centered at times.

VirgoVIRGO: August 23rd – September 22nd:  Virgo is a perfectionist in everything they do. They are reserved, cautious and detail oriented and make a great employee as they are organized and punctual. They are often seen in careers of service. Virgos analyze and discriminate. These people can be shy and prone to anxiety. 

LibraLIBRA: September 23rd – October 22nd:  Libra rules partnerships, harmony, balance and beauty. They do not like to be alone. They are refined and artistic, diplomatic and fair, and have a strong sense of justice. These people are the peace makers of the zodiac and do not like discord. They can be indecisive as they are able to see both sides of an issue.

ScorpioSCORPIO: October 23rd – November 21st:  This sign is passionate, willful and strong. Their energy is intense and penetrating and they feel what is not being said. They are very psychic and considered energy projectors. This sign rules transformation, death and rebirth, and the subconscious. They are also very magnetic and sexual in nature.

SagittariusSAGITTARIUS: November 22nd – December 21st:  This sign is the “truth seeker” and is all about freedom. They are generally optimistic, happy, positive people. They like to look at the bigger picture of things and rules the expansion principle. They are philosophical and adventurous but can be prone to exaggeration.

CapricornCAPRICORN: December 22nd – January 19th:  Capricorn is an earth sign and so they are grounded, practical and reliable. They are focused on career, recognition and accomplishment and will work their way diligently to the top of their field. They are ambitious, organized and disciplined.

AquariusAQUARIUS: January 20th – February 18th:  This sign is very intellectual, freedom oriented, non-conformists and detached. They are independent, unusual, sometimes are considered “strange” and arrogant and do not like authority. These people are humanitarian in nature and likes to be involved with groups who share similar ideals.

PiscesPISCES: February 19th – March 20th:  This water sign is very spiritual, romantic, artistic and compassionate. They believe in unconditional love and are healers and psychic, tuned into the collective consciousness. They are dreamy and not grounded and seem to float through life. They are prone to addictions and escapism.

Keywords for the Houses of the Zodiac

First House

  The First House is called the Rising Sign or the Ascendant Sign.It describes the projected personality and how other people see us. It is often considered the “mask that we wear” when first meeting someone. It is the house of Self and self-awareness.

 Second House

The Second House focuses on our personal resources, including material resources. It can describe how we earn money and how we spend money. It also is about our values, what we value, and our self-worth or how we value ourselves.

Third House

The Third House rules communications of all kinds…speaking, teaching, writing, learning, networking, etc. It is also about out thought processes and our ability to use logical reasoning. It rules early education, our environment and siblings.

Fourth House

  The Fourth House rules home, family and all things of a domestic nature. It also rules land and property. It signifies the nurturing parent, usually the mother, and also rules the deepest connection to the past nature of our soul, including our ancestors.

Fifth House

The Fifth House rules our creative self-expression, creative resources, and our children, which is the ultimate creation. It rules entertainment, pleasures, sports, and places of amusement. This house also rules love affairs and games of chance.

 Sixth House

The Sixth House rules the work that we do, our job, and service to others It is about the everyday details of life. This house, also rules our health, our attitude towards health, and can indicate the part of the body that needs attention regarding health.

Seventh House

This house concerns all direct close personal relationships with others and reveals the nature of other people’s reactions to our actions. It rules marriage partnerships, close personal friendships and contact with the public. The Seventh Astrological House is closely related to the workings of karma, the laws of compensation, as it affects individuals.

Eighth House

The Eighth House in the zodiac wheel is the house of joint resources. It deals with corporate money, inherited money or property, insurance and taxes. It also deals with the dissolution of material structures back into energy.

Ninth House

The Ninth House rules all institutions in which the social concepts developed in the course of civilization are embodied and taught. Also, the Ninth House deals with the knowledge gained through long-distance travel.

Tenth House

The Tenth House deals with the individual’s base of perception with respect to society. It deals with the carrying out of one’s responsibilities before the world and concerns professional and public reputation, honor or dishonor, career, and one’s relationship to political and business power structures.

Eleventh House

The Eleventh House is concerned with group creative expression. It deals with friendships and humanitarian endeavors and makes possible freedom of mental expression for the individual.

Twelfth House

The Twelfth House of the zodiac deals with psychological health in relation to others, as well as the health and growth of society as a whole. This house show a great deal about characteristic emotional responses and habit patterns. The Twelfth House rules the subconscious mind–the accumulation of unconscious memories and emotional experiences and attitudes.

~ See the service page for more details on astrology Readings.

~ Please check out my new HowTube Video page!

Click the first link to watch a short video on How To Understand the Basics of Your Personal Astrology Birth Chart! Click the second link to watch other “How To” videos! 🙂

All services are for entertainment purposes only.